Our Pastors


Dianne L. Lewis, Pastor is the Reverend at Trinity Lutheran Church in Jersey City. She grew up in Washington, DC. Dianne’s zeal to have a deeper relationship with Christ led her to The Order of Saint Stephen Deacon, a three-year program of spiritual development in word and service in the Delaware-Maryland Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA).  Dianne was side-apart as a Saint Stephen Deacon on October 24, 2014. As a Deacon she led adult Bible study, and she continues to provide the group a daily inspirational message. Dianne holds a B.S. in accounting with a minor in business administration from the University of Maryland University College (UMUC). She is a seminarian pursing a Master of Divinity (MDiv) at United Luther Seminary in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania.

Serving the adult community is important to Dianne; she currently serves on the board of directors for Advocates for the Aging of Frederick County (AAFC).  Dianne served two terms as Chair on the Frederick County Commission of Aging. She volunteered five-years with the Department of Revenue, Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) program preparing tax returns and providing tax counseling for the elderly. She also volunteers as a Certified Driver Specialist for AARP.

Dianne has a son and granddaughter she adores. In her leisure time, she enjoys spending time with her mother, traveling and spending time with her sorority sisters and sister-friends.

“We must be comfortable sharing and showing people who Christ is, and how Christ still lives - and that's in all of us. We must be willing to take the ministry outside of the church into the community where Christ is not visible, where he may be made visible.”


Trinity Leadership

Willie Richardson Jr. - Congregation Council President

Annette Megargel - Congregation Vice President

Janet Walker - Congregation Treasurer

Charles Blue - Congregation Secretary

Valerie Slack - Congregation Capital Fund Secretary

Aretha Richardson - Congregation Financial Secretary